Architecture Now! 8: 8 – Philip Jodidio

Architecture Now! 8: 8 – Philip Jodidio

136,80 lei


SKU: el262068 Categories: , Tag: Brands: .

Product Description

Today’s starchitects. Currents in architecture around the world. Architecture Now! has become the international reference for information on what is happening in the world of contemporary architecture. Volume 8 reviews new and exiting projects completed and under construction in the whole world. No style no building type is ignored making Architecture Now! 8 is a true compendium of what anybody interested in buildings today needs to know. From well-known figures such as Zaha Hadid Ryue Nishizawa of SANAA fame and Thom Mayne of Morphosis to rising stars like Joshua Prince-Ramus (REX) and Sou Fujimoto and on to less-known architects who are the stars of tomorrow like the Indians of Studio Mumbai the Norwegian Todd Saunders the Spaniards Nieto Sobejano and the Colombian Giancarlo Mazzanti or Chinese architects like Wang Shu and Zhu Xiaofeng they are all here and many more as well. Don’t miss this opportunity to see the best of what architecture has to offer…Now! For anyone interested in the zeitgeist and building design in the 21st century the Architecture Now! series is an essential work of reference. Easy-to-navigate illustrated A-Z entries include current and recent projects biographies contact information and websites. The featured architects and practices include: 2012Architecten 24H Architecture Effan Adhiwira AFF Architekten al bordE Aparicio + Donaire Ron Arad Birk und Heilmeyer Odile Decq Benoit Cornette FELIX-DELUBAC Foster + Partners Sou Fujimoto Massimiliano and Doriana Fuksas Manuelle Gautrand Frank O. Gehry Zaha Hadid Hapsitus HplusF Architects IA+B Arata Isozaki Jakob + MacFarlane Diebedo Francis Kere Kengo Kuma Li Xiaodong LIN Finn Geipel Giulia Andi Luis Longhi LOT-EK Gurgit Singh Matharoo Maurer United Giancarlo Mazzanti Morphosis Neri Hu Neutelings Riedijk Architects Ryue Nishizawa Jean Nouvel Bassam El Okeily Olson Kundig Architects Carlos Ott Muti Randolph Rare Architecture REX Fernando Romero Todd Saunders Savioz Fabrizzi Kazuyo Sejima Associates Studio Mumbai Terrain Undurraga Deves UNStudio Urbana Various Architects Vo Trong Nghia Isay Weinfeld Changki Yun and Peter Zumthor.