Young Samurai Collection 3 Books Pack Set – Chris Bradford

Young Samurai Collection 3 Books Pack Set – Chris Bradford

77,40 lei


SKU: el320535 Categories: , Tag: Brands: .

Product Description

The set contains: The Way of the Dragon It is June 1613. Japan is threatened with war and Jack is facing his greatest battle yet. Samurai are taking sides and as the blood begins to flow Jack’s warrior training is put to the ultimate test. His survival depends upon him mastering the Two Heavens the secret sword technique of the legendary samurai Masamoto Takeshi The Way of The Sword One year of training in samurai school and Jack Fletcher is in real trouble. Not only is he struggling to prepare for the Circle of Three an ancient ritual that tests a samurai’s courage skill and spirit to the limit he’s caught in a running battle with fellow student Kazuki and his gang. But these are the least of Jack’s problems. The Way of The Warrior August 1611. Jack Fletcher is shipwrecked off the coast of Japan – his beloved father and the crew lie slaughtered by ninja pirates. Rescued by the legendary sword master Masamoto Takeshi Jack’s only hope is to become a samurai warrior. And so his training begins. But life at the samurai school is a constant fight for survival. About the author: Chris Bradford is a true believer in ‘practising what you preach’. For his award-winning Young Samurai series he trained in samurai swordmanship karate ninjutsu and earned his black belt in Zen Kyu Shin Taijutsu. For his new BODYGUARD series Chris embarked on an intensive close protection course to become a qualified professional bodyguard. During his training he acquired skills in unarmed combat defensive driving tactical firearms threat assessments surveillance and even anti-ambush exercises. His best-selling books are published in over 20 languages and have garnered more than 30 children’s book award nominations winning the Northern Ireland Book Awards 2011 the Hamsphire Book Award 2014 and the Brilliant Book Award 2014. His first book The Way of the Warrior is deemed one of Puffin’s 70 Best Ever Books alongside Treasure Island and Robin Hood. Chris was a featured World Book Day 2010 author and involved in the Read To A Million Kids campaign. His unique book performances and readings have garnered numerous accolades and he has appeared before more than 100 000 school children in more than 500 schools 16 book festivals and 12 countries. Before becoming a full-time author he was a professional musician and songwriter (who once performed for HRH Queen Elizabeth II). His first five books were about the music industry and included the critically acclaimed Heart Soul: Revealing the Craft of Songwriting. He is a keen supporter of teachers and librarians in their quest to improve literacy skills and provides free Teachers’ Guide to his books at and He lives in England with his wife two sons and two cats. To discover more about Chris go to