The Chronicles of Narnia Box Set – C.S. Lewis

The Chronicles of Narnia Box Set – C.S. Lewis

212,00 lei


SKU: el321291 Categories: , Tag: Brands: .

Product Description

Enter the fantasy world of Narnia with this glorious book collection.A classic of children’s literature loved by generations! C.S. Lewis tells his remarkable tales of the magical land of Narnia and its immortal inhabitants including Aslan the lion Mr Tumnus the Faun and the evil White Witch. This collection features the 7 novels that together make up the Chronicles so that the adventures of Aslan and his friends can be read over and over again. Titles in this amazing set include: ‘The Lion The Witch and The Wardrobe’ ‘The Magician’s Nephew’ ‘The Horse and His Boy’ ‘Prince Caspian’ ‘The Voyage of the Dawn Treader’ ‘The Silver Chair’ and ‘The Last Battle’. An exceptional box set full of classic fantasy stories! A fantastic gift for those that enjoyed the incredible films. CLIVE STAPLES LEWIS (1898-1963) was one of the intellectual giants of the twentieth century and arguably one of the most influential writers of his day. He was a fellow and tutor in English Literature at Oxford University until 1954 when he was unanimously elected to the Chair of Medieval and Renaissance English at Cambridge University a position he held until his retirement. He wrote more than thirty books allowing him to reach a vast audience and his works continue to attract thousands of new readers every year. His most distinguished and popular accomplishments include Mere Christianity Out of the Silent Planet The Great Divorce The Screwtape Letters and the universally acknowledged classics the Chronicles of Narnia. To date the Narnia books have sold over 100 million copies and been transformed into three major motion pictures.