Classic boxed set (Hunger Games Trilogy) – Suzanne Collins

Classic boxed set (Hunger Games Trilogy) – Suzanne Collins

87,00 lei


SKU: el320609 Categories: , Tag: Brands: .

Product Description

Set in a dark vision of the near future a terrifying reality TV show is taking place. Twelve boys and twelve girls are forced to appear in a live event called The Hunger Games. There is only one rule: kill or be killed. When sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen steps forward to take her younger sister’s place in the games she sees it as a death sentence. But Katniss has been close to death before. For her survival is second nature. Suzanne Collins has had a successful and prolific career writing for children’s television. For preschool viewers she penned multiple stories for the Emmy-nominated Little Bear and Oswald. She has worked on several Nickelodeon shows including the Emmy-nominated hit Clarissa Explains it All and The Mystery Files of Shelby Woo. She received a Writer’s Guild of America nomination for co-writing the critically acclaimed Rankin/Bass Christmas special Santa Baby! And most recently she was the head writer for Clifford’s Puppy Days. Suzanne Collins made her mark in children’s literature with the New York Times-bestselling Underland Chronicles which started with the acclaimed book Gregor the Overlander. In The Hunger Games Suzanne Collins continues to explore the effect of violence on those coming of age. She was inspired to write The Hunger Games when an idea formed whilst she flicked between television channels broadcasting real war coverage and reality television programmes.